top of page
Search
  • nonnicat

My Favourite Things


Movies:


The Return of the King





I don't really think there's such thing as a perfect adaptation. But I believe Return of the King comes pretty close.


The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe





I have found this to be one of the most inspiring fantasy films I've ever encountered.


The Princess Bride





A charming satirical fantasy romance romp.


Labyrinth





I can't even remember when I first saw this movie, but it has been a huge influence in my writing.


Moulin Rouge!





One of my favourite musicals. The aesthetic is everything I love!


Benny and Joon





Though I believe that objectively this isn't an especially good movie, it has a special place in my heart, and takes me back to a time before Johnny Depp was something of a fallen idol.


The Last Unicorn





My mom got me this video when I was about 7 years old. I've loved unicorns ever since.



Music:


The Beatles





The Beatles were one of the soundtracks of my childhood. It's always been in my periphery.


Shrek





It's amazing how many good covers there are in this franchise.


Evanescence





I first heard the Fallen album when my brothers started playing it, and I became completely enraptured. I didn't even know I could like music that much before that moment.



Authors:


Dr. Seuss





I, like many other children, learned to read with these books. Not only that, but reading How the Grinch Stole Christmas was an important holiday tradition in my household.


Charlotte Bronte





I've only ever seen one film adaption of Jane Eyre that captures what I felt to be the true spirit and love of the protagonist.


Antoine de Saint-Exupery





Every time I read Le Petit Prince, I learn a new lesson.


Lewis Carroll





I think he was one of the most interesting individuals on this list, and his legacy has defined a large part of our culture.


J.R.R. Tolkien





He is author of my favourite books, and redefined my favourite genre as I and many others know it today.

0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page